Don't miss a thing on the Outer Banks This Week

Current, live information at your fingertips, updated daily!

Receive weekly email updates Subscribe

Follow BeOuterBanks on Twitter Facebook - Outer Banks this Week Subscribe to Updates OneBoat YouTube Videos OneBoat Pinterest OneBoat Google+

Outer Banks Daytime Events

There are always things to do on the Outer Banks, year-round. Used to be that the main Outer Banks activities ended right after Labor Day. But now, year-round Outer Banks things to do includes programs and events to entertain you, broaden your mind, invigorate your body or sweeten your soul. Outer Banks activities center around sea and sound waters, vast open skies, giant sand dunes, woods and nature preserves filled with wildlife and the many attractions that were built on or because of this nature—lighthouses, life-saving stations, historic gardens, aquariums. Other Outer Banks activities focus on history and heritage.

Event Date: Sunday, January 25th 2015

Manteo
Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Event Date: Tuesday, January 27th 2015

Manteo
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm

Event Date: Saturday, January 31st 2015

Manteo
Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 10:00am to 5:00pm

Event Date: Sunday, February 1st 2015

Manteo
Sunday, February 1, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Event Date: Thursday, February 5th 2015

Event Date: Saturday, February 7th 2015

Manteo
Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 10:00am
Manteo
Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Event Date: Saturday, February 14th 2015

Jarvisburg
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Stumpy Point
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm

Event Date: Tuesday, February 17th 2015

Event Date: Saturday, February 21st 2015

Nags Head
Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 10:00am

Event Date: Monday, February 23rd 2015

Nags Head
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 10:00am

Event Date: Tuesday, February 24th 2015

Nags Head
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 10:00am

Event Date: Wednesday, February 25th 2015

Nags Head
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 10:00am

Event Date: Thursday, February 26th 2015

Nags Head
Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 10:00am

Event Date: Friday, February 27th 2015

Nags Head
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 10:00am

Event Date: Monday, March 2nd 2015

Nags Head
Monday, March 2, 2015 - 10:00am

Event Date: Tuesday, March 3rd 2015

Nags Head
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 10:00am
Hatteras
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 10:00am to Friday, March 27, 2015 - 4:00pm

Event Date: Wednesday, March 4th 2015

Nags Head
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 10:00am

Event Date: Thursday, March 5th 2015

Nags Head
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 10:00am
Hatteras
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 10:00am to Sunday, March 29, 2015 - 4:00pm
Hatteras
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm