Anne Parsons Photography Exhibit - Women Warriors - Past, Present, Future

Dare County Arts Council, Anne Parsons Photography Exhibit - Women Warriors - Past, Present, Future
Event Description: 

In March, our Courtroom Gallery will feature Anne Parsons' photography exhibit Women Warriors - Past, Present, Future.
The exhibit will call attention to women who made a difference, who are making a difference, and who will make a difference in their communities. Most of their stories are fueled by a desire to overcome adversity, discover cures for diseases, create art, break altitude records, and support educational reforms. Because photographs are the universal language of our era, they inform, educate, and stimulate audiences when they are presented in visual form.

Featuring 24 x 30 images of 36 women, 12 of whom represent remarkable women who made history, 12 OBX women who are making a difference in this community, and 12 young women who currently show the potential to become ambassadors for important work in the community this is an exhibition you do not want to miss.
Women Warriors - Past, Present, Future will be on display March 5 - March 27, 2021.

Price: 
Free
This event is happening next on: 
Saturday, March 6, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pmShow all dates
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Friday, March 12, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Saturday, March 13, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Friday, March 19, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Saturday, March 20, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Friday, March 26, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Saturday, March 27, 2021 - 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Where is the event?

Dare County Arts Council (See address and directions on the rightbelow)

Dare County Arts Council

PO Box 2300
300 Queen Elizabeth Avenue
Manteo
(252) 473-5558
Website