Butterfly House Release

Elizabethan Gardens, Butterfly House Release
Event Description: 

Discover butterflies up-close as they take their first flight! Our staff will share with you more about butterflies and what plants will attract them to your garden.

Thursdays 10:00 AM-10:45AM or 1:00 PM-1:45PM

Limited to 40 guests per session. Program includes a keepsake Butterfly Keeper certificate. Advance purchase online is highly recommended, a limited number of tickets MAY be available at the gate.

Please arrive early, as you will need to walk to the area where the release is being held. Late arrivals will join the program in progress, as we are not able to repeat missed portions.

Note: Butterfly Release is also available Tuesdays 1:00 PM-1:45PM

Ticket purchase required
Price: 
Price $25.00 for members and non-members, includes admission, program and butterfly.
This event is happening next on: 
Thursday, April 25, 2024 - 10:00 amShow all dates
Thursday, May 2, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, May 9, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, May 16, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, May 23, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, May 30, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, June 6, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, June 27, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, July 4, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, July 11, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, July 18, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, July 25, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, August 1, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, August 8, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, August 15, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, August 22, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, August 29, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, September 5, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, September 12, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, September 19, 2024 - 10:00 am
Thursday, September 26, 2024 - 10:00 am

Where is the event?

Elizabethan Gardens (See address and directions on the rightbelow)

Elizabethan Gardens

1411 National Park Drive
Roanoke Island
(252) 473-3234
Website