Sea Turtle Hatchling Summer Camp

North Carolina Aquarium on Roanoke Island, Sea Turtle Hatchling Summer Camp
Event Description: 

Young turtle campers can get an up-close look at the Sea Turtle Assistance and Rehabilitation Center in this fun-filled week of sea turtle activities. Learn how to identify North Carolina sea turtles, find out what happens to stranded sea turtles, prepare treats for turtles in the STAR Center, and meet some of the sea turtle “patients.” Campers will go through the steps from rehab to release as we perform a mock stranding, record real measurements, and assess turtle health. Take part in a beach clean-up to reduce threats to these endangered species, and create turtle art out of trash. Excavate a replicated sea turtle nest and perhaps even get to visit a real sea turtle nest on the beach!

Closed toe shoes and a bag lunch are required. Booster seat, if required.

Session I: July 16-20
Session II: August 6-10

Monday through Friday

Pre-registration required
Price: 
$235 per camper | $211.50 for NC Aquarium Society Members
Age limit: 
Ages 7 to 10
When is the event?: 
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 9:00 am to 3:30 pmShow all dates
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 9:00 am to 3:30 pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 9:00 am to 3:30 pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 9:00 am to 3:30 pm
Friday, July 20, 2018 - 9:00 am to 3:30 pm
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 9:00 am to 3:30 pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 9:00 am to 3:30 pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 9:00 am to 3:30 pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 9:00 am to 3:30 pm
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 9:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where is the event?

North Carolina Aquarium on Roanoke Island (See address and directions on the rightbelow)