The Outer Banks: Circa 1900 Exhibit

Roanoke Island Festival Park, The Outer Banks: Circa 1900 Exhibit
Event Description: 

“The Outer Banks: Circa 1900” captures the brief time just before the dawn of a modern age, when man learned to fly. Between 1900 and 1903, Orville and Wilbur Wright visited the Outer Banks of North Carolina four times. They experienced a wild and wonderful land on the cusp of momentous change. The Wright brothers’ experiments directly impacted the region and the people that lived there. This exhibit is on loan and made possible by the Museum of the Albemarle located in Elizabeth City, NC. Artifacts in the exhibit are on loan from the National Park Service. 

Price: 
Free
Age limit: 
All Ages
This event is happening next on: 
Thursday, December 1, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pmShow all dates
Friday, December 2, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 3, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 - 9:00 am to 4:55 pm
Thursday, December 8, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, December 9, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 10, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 15, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, December 16, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 17, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 22, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 28, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 29, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, December 30, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 31, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Where is the event?

Roanoke Island Festival Park (See address and directions on the rightbelow)

Roanoke Island Festival Park

1 Festival Park
Across from the Manteo Waterfront
Manteo
(252) 423-5200
Website